Physics's fourth moderator election has come to a close, the votes have been tallied and the two new moderators are:

tpg2114 Chris

They'll be joining the existing crew shortly—please thank them for volunteering, and share your assistance and advice with them as they learn the ropes!

Also, please join me in thanking Manishearth who will be stepping down as moderator.

For details on how the voting played out, you can download the election results here, or view a summary report online.

  • 18
    $\begingroup$ On a personal note, I really have appreciated all the hard work Manishearth has done on this site. $\endgroup$ Commented May 7, 2019 at 20:02
  • 8
    $\begingroup$ Congrats to tpg2114 and Chris! Thanks for stepping up to volunteer on this site. $\endgroup$
    – JMac
    Commented May 7, 2019 at 20:06
  • 4
    $\begingroup$ :: pikachu face :: $\endgroup$ Commented May 7, 2019 at 21:46
  • 2
    $\begingroup$ Thanks, Jon! Congratulations to the new moderators! Wish you all the luck with the site, glad to see it in good hands! $\endgroup$ Commented May 17, 2019 at 4:46

1 Answer 1


Congratulations to tpg2114 and Chris! Good to see that some people's fears of one of you not winning can be allayed!

Also, a BIG THANKS to Manish for helping moderate this site! Wish you the best going forwards!


You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .