I have a thing that is bugging me for the time being. I just discovered that there is an option called "show removed posts". And when I enabled it, I saw (-2) rep corresponding to several of my posts.... check out the Link here. Yes I know that when a post edited by me gets deleted or removed, I lose the 2 rep I got for the edit. But now on seeing the linked page, I am confused if this means that apart from losing the 2 rep I had got for the edit, I also lose an additional 2 rep for editing a post that got removed. I don't know but is this speculation of mine true?
I mean that the rep written beside a particular post usually denotes the net rep gained from it. So (-2) rep must mean that I have lost 2 rep in total...whereas it should have been so that I lost the 2 rep I gained from the post...that is the net rep beside the removed posts must be 0.
So am I right? What is actually happening?